MEDINA COUNTY EMERGENCY MANAGEMENT AGENCY EXECUTIVE BOARD JULY 25, 2012

Members Present: John Gotheridge Jeff Harraman Martha Catherwood

Adam Friedrick Dennis Miller Conrad Sarnowski
Chief Bob Painter Christina Fozio Matt Hiscock

Brian Guccion Shandra DeVoe Chief Carl DeForest

The meeting started at 8:30am.

A motion to approve the June 27, 2012 meeting minutes was made by Chief DeForest, seconded by Brian Guccion and approved by the remaining members.

A motion to approve RESOLUTION 2012-017 – EMA/TRT monthly operating bills – was made by Chief DeForest, seconded by Chief Painter and approved by all members.

A motion to approve the Medina County EMA applying for the following grants: EMPG FY2012, EMPG FY2012-Special Project, and the SHSP FY2012 was made by Chief DeForest, seconded by Commissioner Friedrick and approved by the remaining members.

The EMPG Special Project, due August 31st, is the re-submittal of the Montville Township Siren Project that was denied in FY 2011. This project will cost \$96,000 for four (4) sirens to include a 25% match from the jurisdiction. The FY 2012 SHSP is a regional competitive grant that this year is asking for proof of collaboration with other entities, and it is due August 16th.

Director Fozio is asking for permission to continue to implement a merit raise program for all EMA employees.

A motion for the Executive Board to go into Executive Session to discuss the Merit System Program presented by Director Fozio was made by Chief DeForest, seconded by Chief Painter and approved by the remaining members at 8:35 am.

A motion for the Executive Board to come out of Executive Session was made by Commissioner Friedrick, seconded by Chief DeForest, and approved by the remaining members at 9:09 am.

The Executive Board tabled the Merit System Program until next month's meeting.

The Medina County EMA will be assisting the Rail Safety Task Force in reassessing the rail crossings as the task force is looking to install more lights and gates. Through grant monies, 20 of 108 have been completed.

A motion to adjourn the July 25, 2012 meeting was made by Chief DeForest, seconded by Chief Painter and approved by the remaining members at 9:20 am.