## MEDINA COUNTY EMERGENCY MANAGEMENT AGENCY EXECUTIVE BOARD FEBRUARY 22, 2012

Members Present:

Jeff Harraman Chief Carl DeForest Dennis Miller Conrad Sarnowski Martha Catherwood Chief Bob Painter Shandra DeVoe Steve Hambley Adam Friedrick Chief Ralph Copley Christina Fozio Brian Guccion John Gotheridge

The meeting started at 8:30am.

A motion to approve the January 25, 2011 meeting minutes was made by Chief Carl DeForest, seconded by Conrad Sarnowski and approved by the remaining members. Martha Catherwood abstained.

A motion to approve RESOLUTION 2012-007 – A motion to approve the purchase of a 2012 Ford F550 Technical Rescue Tow Vehicle with 5 yearly payments of \$13,649.82 for a total purchase price of \$68,249.10– was made by Conrad Sarnowski, seconded by Chief Painter and approved by all members.

A motion to approve RESOLUTION 2012-008 – EMA/TRT monthly operating bills – was made by Chief DeForest, seconded by Conrad Sarnowski and approved by all members.

The Staples bill included the purchase of two new computers, one for the EOC and one for the Director.

The EMA has received comments from the County Prosecutor, Bill Thorne, on the ENS agreement, and there will need to be changes made accordingly, and it then returned to Everbridge for final approval. A few additions/changes will be an annual all call test and a longer grace period for payments.

LEPC will be joining in on the hospital's NECO exercise in April in order to fulfill this year's exercise requirement.

The meeting was adjourned at 8:41am.